Search This Website

Monday, 21 January 2019

2019 Cricket World Cup Schedule



The 2019 Cricket World Cup ( officially ICC Cricket World Cup ) is the 12th edition of Cricke World Cup, is set to begin this upcoming summer and will be hosted by England and Wales. The schedule for the sporting extravaganza is out and will take place from 30th May where hosts England will open the tournament with taking on underdog South Africa at the Oval. Whereas, the final will be played at the Lord’s  on 14th of July.

Venues


Eleven most amazing environmental venues have been selected for the matches to be take place. Old Traffod Stadium will be hosting the most 6 matches including one semifinal at Manchester. Edgbaston, Ageas Bowl. Lord's, The Oval and Trent Bridge will host five games apiece, where Edgbaston will host the second semi final and Lord’s will be hosting the the final as always. While both Cardiff and Leeds will host four matches.  Bristol, Taunton and Chester-le-Street will play host to three matches.

Fixtures


The Cricket World Cup 2019 schedule sees some intriguing match ups between two teams who will be looking to make mark in the ICC tournament. India, the 1983 and 2011 world champion will kick start their campaign on 5th of June against South Africa at the Southamton. Former champion Australia will commence their title defence against Afganistan at Bristol in a Day-Night encounter. Pakistan will play their first match against two times champion West Indies at Trent Bridge on 31st of May. The much-anticipated match between arch-rivals India and Pakistan will take place on 16th June at Manchester.

Group Stage


The group stage format of Cricket World Cup 2019 is round-robin, where all teams will play against each other once in a single group . this means a total of 45 matches will be played in a single league format progressing to the semi finals and the top four teams from the group will stand in in the knockout stage. Finalists will take on each other on 14th of July on at Lord’s to create history on the land of creator of cricket.

 

ICC  Cricket World Cup 2019 schedule


Date

Match Details

Time

May 30, Thu
England vs South Africa, Match 1   Kennington Oval, London

3:00 PM
09:30 AM GMT / 10:30 AM LOCAL
May 31, Fri
Windies vs Pakistan, Match 2
Trent Bridge, Nottingham

3:00 PM
09:30 AM GMT / 10:30 AM LOCAL
Jun 01, Sat
New Zealand vs Sri Lanka, Match 3
Sophia Gardens, Cardiff
Afghanistan vs Australia, Match 4
County Ground, Bristol

3:00 PM
09:30 AM GMT / 10:30 AM LOCAL
6:00 PM
12:30 PM GMT / 01:30 PM LOCAL
Jun 02, Sun
South Africa vs Bangladesh, Match 5
Kennington Oval, London
3:00 PM
09:30 AM GMT / 10:30 AM LOCAL
Jun 03, Mon
England vs Pakistan, Match 6
Trent Bridge, Nottingham

3:00 PM
09:30 AM GMT / 10:30 AM LOCAL
Jun 04, Tue
Afghanistan vs Sri Lanka, Match 7
Sophia Gardens, Cardiff

3:00 PM
09:30 AM GMT / 10:30 AM LOCAL
Jun 05, Wed
South Africa vs India, Match 8
The Rose Bowl, Southampton
Bangladesh vs New Zealand, Match 9
Kennington Oval, London

3:00 PM
09:30 AM GMT / 10:30 AM LOCAL
6:00 PM
12:30 PM GMT / 01:30 PM LOCAL
Jun 06, Thu
Australia vs Windies, Match 10
Trent Bridge, Nottingham

3:00 PM
09:30 AM GMT / 10:30 AM LOCAL
Jun 07, Fri
Pakistan vs Sri Lanka, Match 11
County Ground, Bristol
3:00 PM
09:30 AM GMT / 10:30 AM LOCAL
Jun 08, Sat
England vs Bangladesh, Match 12
Sophia Gardens, Cardiff
Afghanistan vs New Zealand, Match 13
The Cooper Associates County Ground, Taunton

3:00 PM
09:30 AM GMT / 10:30 AM LOCAL
6:00 PM
12:30 PM GMT / 01:30 PM LOCAL
Jun 09, Sun
India vs Australia, Match 14
Kennington Oval, London

3:00 PM
09:30 AM GMT / 10:30 AM LOCAL
Jun 10, Mon
South Africa vs Windies, Match 15
The Rose Bowl, Southampton

3:00 PM
09:30 AM GMT / 10:30 AM LOCAL
Jun 11, Tue
Bangladesh vs Sri Lanka, Match 16
County Ground, Bristol

3:00 PM
09:30 AM GMT / 10:30 AM LOCAL
Jun 12, Wed
Australia vs Pakistan, Match 17
The Cooper Associates County Ground, Taunton

3:00 PM
09:30 AM GMT / 10:30 AM LOCAL
Jun 13, Thu
India vs New Zealand, Match 18
Trent Bridge, Nottingham

3:00 PM
09:30 AM GMT / 10:30 AM LOCAL
Jun 14, Fri
England vs Windies, Match 19
The Rose Bowl, Southampton

3:00 PM
09:30 AM GMT / 10:30 AM LOCAL
Jun 15, Sat
Sri Lanka vs Australia, Match 20
Kennington Oval, London
South Africa vs Afghanistan, Match 21
Sophia Gardens, Cardiff

3:00 PM
09:30 AM GMT / 10:30 AM LOCAL
6:00 PM
12:30 PM GMT / 01:30 PM LOCAL
Jun 16, Sun
India vs Pakistan, Match 22
Old Trafford, Manchester

3:00 PM
09:30 AM GMT / 10:30 AM LOCAL
Jun 17, Mon
Windies vs Bangladesh, Match 23
The Cooper Associates County Ground, Taunton

3:00 PM
09:30 AM GMT / 10:30 AM LOCAL
Jun 18, Tue
England vs Afghanistan, Match 24
Old Trafford, Manchester
3:00 PM
09:30 AM GMT / 10:30 AM LOCAL
Jun 19, Wed
New Zealand vs South Africa, Match 25
Edgbaston, Birmingham

3:00 PM                                                     09:30 AM GMT / 10:30 AM LOCAL
Jun 20, Thu
Australia vs Bangladesh, Match 26
Trent Bridge, Nottingham

3:00 PM
09:30 AM GMT / 10:30 AM LOCAL
Jun 21, Fri
England vs Sri Lanka, Match 27
Headingley, Leeds

3:00 PM
09:30 AM GMT / 10:30 AM LOCAL
Jun 22, Sat
India vs Afghanistan, Match 28
The Rose Bowl, Southampton
Windies vs New Zealand, Match 29
Old Trafford, Manchester

3:00 PM
09:30 AM GMT / 10:30 AM LOCAL
6:00 PM
12:30 PM GMT / 01:30 PM LOCAL
Jun 23, Sun
Pakistan vs South Africa, Match 30
Lord’s, London

3:00 PM
09:30 AM GMT / 10:30 AM LOCAL
Jun 24, Mon
Bangladesh vs Afghanistan, Match 31
The Rose Bowl, Southampton

3:00 PM
09:30 AM GMT / 10:30 AM LOCAL
Jun 25, Tue
England vs Australia, Match 32
Lord’s, London

3:00 PM
09:30 AM GMT / 10:30 AM LOCAL
Jun 26, Wed
New Zealand vs Pakistan, Match 33
Edgbaston, Birmingham

3:00 PM
09:30 AM GMT / 10:30 AM LOCAL
Jun 27, Thu
Windies vs India, Match 34
Old Trafford, Manchester

3:00 PM
09:30 AM GMT / 10:30 AM LOCAL
Jun 28, Fri
Sri Lanka vs South Africa, Match 35
Riverside Ground, Chester-le-Street

3:00 PM
09:30 AM GMT / 10:30 AM LOCAL
Jun 29, Sat
Pakistan vs Afghanistan, Match 36
Headingley, Leeds
New Zealand vs Australia, Match 37
Lord’s, London
3:00 PM
09:30 AM GMT / 10:30 AM LOCAL
6:00 PM
12:30 PM GMT / 01:30 PM LOCAL
Jun 30, Sun
England vs India, Match 38
Edgbaston, Birmingham

3:00 PM
09:30 AM GMT / 10:30 AM LOCAL
Jul 01, Mon
Sri Lanka vs Windies, Match 39
Riverside Ground, Chester-le-Street

3:00 PM
09:30 AM GMT / 10:30 AM LOCAL
Jul 02, Tue
Bangladesh vs India, Match 40
Edgbaston, Birmingham

3:00 PM
09:30 AM GMT / 10:30 AM LOCAL
Jul 03, Wed
England vs New Zealand, Match 41
Riverside Ground, Chester-le-Street

3:00 PM
09:30 AM GMT / 10:30 AM LOCAL
Jul 04, Thu
Afghanistan vs Windies, Match 42
Headingley, Leeds

3:00 PM
09:30 AM GMT / 10:30 AM LOCAL
Jul 05, Fri
Pakistan vs Bangladesh, Match 43
Lord’s, London

3:00 PM
09:30 AM GMT / 10:30 AM LOCAL
Jul 06, Sat
Sri Lanka vs India, Match 44
Headingley, Leeds
Australia vs South Africa, Match 45
Old Trafford, Manchester

3:00 PM
09:30 AM GMT / 10:30 AM LOCAL
6:00 PM
12:30 PM GMT / 01:30 PM LOCAL
Jul 09, Tue
TBC vs TBC, 1st Semi-Final (1 v 4)
Old Trafford, Manchester

3:00 PM
09:30 AM GMT / 10:30 AM LOCAL
Jul 11, Thu
TBC vs TBC, 2nd Semi-Final (2 v 3)
Edgbaston, Birmingham

3:00 PM
09:30 AM GMT / 10:30 AM LOCAL
Jul 14, Sun
TBC vs TBC, Final
Lord’s, London

3:00 PM
09:30 AM GMT / 10:30 AM LOCAL
   

No comments:

Post a comment