Search This Website

Tuesday, 16 August 2022

Nitish Kumar to take oath as Bihar Chief Minister for 8th Time Today - All You Need to Know

Nitish Kumar to take pledge as Bihar CM for the 8th time moment 

Kumar ended his alliance with the Bharatiya Janata Party- led( BJP) National Democratic Alliance and replied hands with RJD on a day of fleetly changing political developments in Bihar. 


Ending the alliance with the Bharatiya Janata Party( BJP), Janata Dal( United) leader Nitish Kumar is likely to take pledge as Bihar's Chief Minister again moment while while Tejashwi Yadav would come the deputy CM. 


Still, this will be the eighth time when Nitish Kumar will be sworn in as Chief Minister of Bihar, If returned to power. 

Then is a look his political career so far 

In 1989, Kumar supported Janata Dal and backed Lalu Prasad Yadav as leader of the opposition in Bihar Assembly. still, in 1994, he floated the Samata Party with George Fernandes. 


In 1996, after joining hands with the BJP, he came a minister in the Atal Bihari Vajpayee press. 

In March 2000, Nitish had served as the Chief Minister of the state for little over seven days, but he abnegated after taking the pledge as the NDA and abettors had 151 seats. RJD on the other hand had 159, so both fell suddenly of the needed 163 mark. 

In 2003, the Samata Party intermingled with Janata Dal of Sharad Yadav, while its alliance continued with the BJP. In the same time, the Janata Dal( United) was formed. 

In 2005, in alliance with BJP, JD( U) came back to power as an NDA member. 

In 2010, Nitish's party came to power along with BJP as supporter and he again came the Chief Minister. 


In 2013, the JDU leader ended his party's ties with the BJP after 17 times. latterly, he won a trust vote with support from Congress but in 2014 he stepped down. still, within a time, Kumar was back as the chief minister with support from the RJD and the Congress. 

In 2017, the state assembly pates were won by the Grand Alliance of the JD( U), Congress and RJD. But the alliance collapsed in just two times over Deputy CM Tejashwi Yadav's name that came up in a plutocrat laundering case. Nitish ended the alliance and abnegated as the chief minister and was back in office in lower than 24 hours after getting support from the BJP. 


In 2020, Kumar took pledge as the Bihar Chief Minister for the seventh time with the support of the BJP. In the choices, NDA has secured a 125- seat maturity in the 243- seat strong Bihar Legislative Assembly of which BJP won on 74 seats, JD( U) on 43 while eight seats were won by two other NDA ingredients. The RJD, on the other hand, surfaced as the single- largest party with 75 seats while the Congress only won 19 of the 70 seats it had queried on. 

Kumar ended his alliance with the Bharatiya Janata Party- led( BJP) National Democratic Alliance and replied hands with RJD on a day of fleetly changing political developments in Bihar. Seven parties including 164 MLAs along with independent MLA in our Mahagathbandhan, said Nitish Kumar at a common presser with RJD's Tejashwi Yadav after meeting Bihar Governor. 

According to a tweet by Kumar's new alliance mate RJD, the swearing- in form will be held at 2 pm moment at Raj Bhavan. 


While the RJD tweet didn't mention any names, it's extensively anticipated that Nitish Kumar would be the chief minister while Tejashwi Yadav would come his deputy. 

Before on 9 August, Kumar, 71, submitted his abdication as the chief minister heading the NDA coalition, said he submitted a list of 164 MLAs to Governor Phagu Chauhan. The effective strength of the state Assembly is 242 and the magic figure is 122. According to sources, the the new press will have representatives from the RJD and Congress besides JD( U). The Left parties are likely to give outside support to the new government" retaining their independent identity". 

No comments:

Post a Comment